Advisory Board

The Willard Airport Advisory Board was created in 2023 to advise the development of a program relative to the administration and management of Willard Airport and to advise the Executive Director with regard to such other programs relative to Willard Airport as he may undertake. Such programs shall include but not be limited to identification of future capital needs, examining the means and methods of financing such future capital needs, the promotion and examination of the financing means and methods for the economic development of the area on and around the airport, the joining together of such economic development and the airport operations, and the identification and implementation of ways of working with the local community to accomplish the program.

Meeting Information
The Willard Airport Advisory Board will meet a minimum of 6 times per year. The Secretary shall post a notice stating the dates, times, and places of its regular meetings for the calendar year no later than the second regular meeting of the Advisory Board each year. The notice will be posted on the airport website.

Meeting Schedule 

Agendas and Minutes 


The Willard Airport Advisory Board is to act in an advisory capacity only. All power to make law or policy concerning the Airport is reserved to the University of Illinois, the Vice Chancellor for Administration and Operations or Executive Director.

Advisory Board Members
Nine Board Members are appointed by the Chancellor of the University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign.

Carly McCrory-McKay – Chair

Jayne DeLuce – Vice Chair

Karl Gnadt

Bruce Knight

Diane Wolfe Marlin

Sharee Robinson

Steve Summers

John Walsh

Christopher Walton


Advisory Board Administration Contact:
Executive Director